ACPS Sponored Panels at 2008 APSA Annal Meeting, Boston, MA

Event Date: 
Fri, 2008-08-29
 
NOTE: Location subject to change. Check the FINAL PROGRAM issued upon arrival at the conference for updates and actual room numbers.
Association of Chinese Political Studies
(Panel 1     China and the International Political Economy: Trends and Theoretical Implications)
Date: Friday, Aug 29, 4:15 PM
 
 
Chair: M. Taylor Fravel
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, fravel@mit.edu
Author(s):
Dependent Development or Disguised Domestic Diasporas? The Political Economy of Foreign Direct Investment in China
Kellee S. Tsai
Johns Hopkins University, ktsai@jhu.edu

Government-Business Relations: Dynamism of China's Inward and Outbound FDI in the Oil and Gas Sector
Shaofeng Chen
National University of Singapore, chenshaofeng@gmail.com

The Political Economy of China’s Growing Relationship with Latin America
Andrew Charles Scobell
Texas A&M University, andrew_scobell@hotmail.com

U.S. Antidumping Actions against China: An Empirical Investigation
Ka Zeng
University of Arkansas, kzeng@uark.edu
Wei Liang
Monterrey Institute of International Studies, wei.liang@miis.edu

Product Order Form (dingdan) Revolution and Its Impact on the Political Economy of Sino-Us Textile Trade
Kate Xiao Zhou
University of Hawaii, katezhou@hawaii.edu
Rosita P. Chang
University of Hawaii , rositac@hawaii.edu

 

Discussant(s): Jean-Marc F. Blanchard
San Francisco State University